Nnamdi and Shane are Pro Bowlers again

Congratulations to Nnamdi Asomugha and Shane Lechler for being named to the AFC’s Pro Bowl roster.

This is the second consecutive year in which the pair will appear in the Pro Bowl representing the Oakland Raiders. Both are widely acknowledged as the best at their respective positions in all of football.

Asomugha defines the term shutdown corner as the least thrown at defensive back in the NFL while Lechler is currently chasing history with an astounding average of 51.1 yards-per-punt.

For Shane it is the fifth time he has been selected for the Pro Bowl. For Asomugha, this will be his second.

A case could be made for tight end Zach Miller and kicker Sebastian Janikowksi as well. Miller leads the Raiders in receptions (59) and yards (767) while Janikowsi has made 24 of his 27 field goal attempts this year including an amazing 61-yard effort that was good for the fourth longest field goal in NFL history.

Update: Zach Miller and Richard Seymour have both been named as Pro Bowl alternates.


Subscribe to JBB

Follow JBB on Twitter

Next Raiders Game View full schedule »
Sunday, Sep 2121 Sep1:00at New England PatriotsBuy Tickets

Tags: Nnamdi Asomugha Richard Seymour Sebastian Janikowski Shane Lechler Zach Miller

comments powered by Disqus